Call: 01837 659 767
Appledore Park Okehampton Devon EX20 2SR

Appledore-Park-Campsite-Visitor-Reviews-Recommendations
Happy-Camper-Reviews-Appledore-Park

If you would like to write a review!

Ξ Please either email reviews@appledorepark.co.uk
Ξ Visit our Pitchup
Ξ Visit our UKCampsites page

October 2017

devon-tourism-awards-2017-Appledore-Park-FinalistsNEWSFLASH! The judging panel for the 2017 Devon Tourism Awards has just met and we are delighted to inform you that Appledore Park is one of the finalists in the Camping & Caravanning Park of the Year category!

June 2017

Tim & Rebecca made us very welcome Thanks for a lovely stay, you’ve got a lovely site. We’ll keep up together, toilets/showers very well looked after, very clean we will be back Les & Rose.

May 2017

Good Evening

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say thank you for a lovely stay at
your campsite this weekend! We had a lovely time and thought the site was
absolutely fantastic, the dog walking area was great and all in all I would
not hesitate to recommend you other families looking for a great place to
stay. We will be back at some point.

Kind regards,

Craig

April 2017

Subject: Thank you!
Hi there, I am sorry for not sending an email before now thanking you for
our stay. We had a lovely weekend, not only will we be back to visit but will be recommending you to our friends.
The facilities on your site are amazing, spacious and beautifully clean.A
lot of thought and time has been taken to get this right.
Our only concern was the hook up for the disabled space being so far away
from the pitch, although we did not use this space it could prove difficult
for some people.
Thank you once again and see you soon.
Kind regards
Alan & Lynda Pook.

June 2016

This campsite is very well thought out and well organised. The dog walking area is a big bonus and as it matures will be even nicer. The purpose built loo and shower block very clean and nice. Will definitely return at sometime and would highly recommend it.

December 2015

As previous reviews a lovely site. We stayed for Christmas and were the only ones on site. The winds were exceptionally strong and we had been sited at the bottom of the field and were well sheltered.
Things that make this site stand out above others for us:-
Level pitch on hard standing; pull on, legs down, no faffing with levelling.
Well drained – at the bottom of the field in torrential rain and no puddles.
Excellent tv reception – a must with the weather being atrocious.
Excellent free wi-if. No annoying adverts popping up!
Warm ablutions with lights on sensors as you approach (came on from quite a distance away).
Minimal light pollution for star gazing.
Quiet – heard owls every night.

Beautiful scenery.

Due to the weather we didn’t do the hiking we had planned but there was plenty to do and see even at this time of year. We visited Dartmouth, Bude, Bideford, all within a reasonable distance and driving through beautiful countryside.

‘An Epic Summer Sunset At Appledore Park’

Sunset-View-From-Camper-Van-Appledore-Park-Devon

September 2015

A lovely campsite second to none, with a lovely view over the country side. Each pitch has a drinking water tap at the back of the electrical plug in, oh what a bonus. The toilet and showers are exceptionally clean, the disabled and family toilet and shower has plenty of space and everything to make life easier for those needing to use it. There is a good food preparation and wash up area, also exceptionally clean. Down by the lake is a place to sit and have a campfire what a lovely idea and a place to enjoy other campers company. If you go down the road from the campsite there is a butchers and a small Spar but if you go into Okehampton there is three supermarkets, restaurants and pubs. There are also beaches about 40 minutes away and plenty of other places to go things to see and do, information on all available on site in the information room. The owners Tim and Rebecca work hard to keep this site in excellent condition, they are a friendly welcoming couple, always cheerful and at hand if needed. Would we return again, oh most definitely, all we can say is give it a try and you won’t be disappointed.

Tim and Rebecca what a lovely well planned site you have. We had a wonderful stay and we will be back time and time again thank you.

A Visit in July

We came to Appledore Park before going to visit a nearby vineyard for a wine tasting afternoon. We arrived yesterday and I am writing this whilst sitting outside our motorhome in the glorious sunshine. This is one of the nicest campsites we have been to.
The owners are so friendly and helpful in every way and it’s also very dog friendly.
The toilet and shower block is immaculately clean and in fact the whole park is exceptionally well cared for.
The ‘doggy’ area which is fully enclosed, is very useful for letting your little friend off the lead for a sniff around and doggy doo da bins provided.
We only stayed for 3 nights but would recommend Appledore to anyone who wants a clean and restful place to stay.

A veritable haven of peace!

Date stayed: June 2015
What more can I add to the posts before mine! Everything is “ticketyboo” can’t find even the tiniest fault! You can hear the grass grow! A top notch site to use as a base for touring Dartmoor.
The museum of Dartmoor life is well worth a visit!
Thanks for an excellent week!
Stephen and Jean

‘Happy Families Enjoy The Weather At Appledore Park’

Family camping Okehampton Devon Dartmoor National Park

Spotless, well maintained, clean site!

Date stayed: May 2015
We have stayed at Appledore Park on several occasions. The site is minutes from main routes & Okehampton, so is very easy for travelling & towing. The site is mostly grassed with hard standing pitches. Shower & toilet facilities are always spotlessly clean. There is a large, enclosed dog exercise area near the entrance to the park where the dogs can run free. The parks owners, Tim & Rebecca are always welcoming, polite & helpful & maintain the site to a very high standard. The park has many newly planted trees & hedges that will make the pitches seem more secluded as they mature.Although children families are welcomed on site, there is no childrens play area, this helps to keep the site quiet. Appledore Park have their own caravan storage area for convenience, we leave our tourer here, this makes it easier for us to travel down to this wonderful site on the edge of the moors.

Our visit to Appledore was Exemplary!

Date stayed: Apr 2015
The welcoming and friendly owners were great. The new facilities, well kept grounds, large pitches and proximity to the national park and wider Devon area made the visit and travel even better. Nothing is left to chance on the site and it is the best location we have stayed in for the last 2 years.

Thank you very much for a wonderful and well rested stay.

Date stayed: July 2014
The site is set in lovely grounds and has everything you could ask for!  You can tell that you have both put a lot of thought into everything here!  We will definitely recommend your site to friends if they’re thinking of visiting Devon/Dartmoor! Thanks again!

‘Campers Gather For An Evenings Socializing Around A Blazing Brazier’

Campers-Evening-Social-Gathering-Appledore-Park

Clean, Comfortable and nothing was too much trouble!

Mature couple
Date stayed: April 2014
Recommend to friends. Visit again.
Liked:
The site is very new with lots of newly planted hedges and trees which will be even better when more mature. The toilet and shower facilities were state of the art with under floor heating and automatic showers on infrared sensors (watch out when you first go into the cubicle fully clothed!) Pitches were good with lovely views over farmland and beyond and nothing was too much trouble for the wardens. A nice touch was a personalised greeting on both the reception notice board and pitch identification post. All in all a great stay on a great site – we will go back for more.
Disliked: The recycling bins could be labelled to help with better recycling i.e. Glass, Cans, Paper etc.

Exceptional new site!

Mature couple
Date stayed: February 2014
Recommend to friends Visit again
Liked:
Shower block has everything you would expect in a top notch site; privacy cubicles; excellent showers; underfloor heating(!) – you name it, this site has it all.
Disliked: Nothing, there isn’t anything to dislike!